top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Houbara

CBD - Getting started EX 4&5

Exercise 4:Managing your time

I know it will be hard for me to manage my time as I don't have a very set routine or week schedule. I work freelance (mainly Graphic Design and teaching yoga classes/ workshops and retreats) so I will have to be flexible with my agenda. I am looking into having 2 half days per week at the moment and aim to maybe finish each part in one or two months.


Exercise 5: ​Identifying resources

I have bought a special book I was recommended by one of the tutors I took a zoom class with (Peter) - The book name is 'Book Design' - Andrew Haslam and it is looking very interesting but also a bit complex, I am hoping I will be able to understand better everything as I go.

I also have the book Design as Art by Bruno Munari (Mentioned on the previous blog post) and I draw inspiration from this book when I am working with a client.

I also use lots and lots of online resources, and find them as I dive into the endless process of research.

I have a printer which is a scanner too, and an old iPad that cant use a pencil but I have found an app I can use my finger on and it is great for sketching!

I also have lots of sketchbooks and pens and markers. I will probably realise more things as I go along.

I have to say I am not the most manual enthusiast, mainly as I don't like to waste so much paper (this is why I prefer to use an iPad sketchbook) and also it is so easier to reverse a little mistake and keep going. I do like to explore manually too, depending on the project and I think I am also getting better at that, but again, don't like the massive waste...


Book Design - Andrew Haslam | Design as Art - Bruno Munari

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CBD | P5 | Ex 5: Reflective practice

Begin by reflecting upon the sorts of projects, exercises and assignments you have enjoyed most: ● Do you enjoy the creative freedom of working with your own text and images from scratch, or do you pr

bottom of page