top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Houbara

CBD - Getting Started EX 1&2

Updated: Oct 27, 2021


EX1 - What do I want/need from this course?


What I want/ might need from this course unit -

  1. I would like to refine my skills

  2. I would like to explore further my abilities with creative book design

  3. I would like to get out of my comfort zone

  4. I would like to see how wild can I go with book design as well as how minimalistic


What I am bringing into this course -

  1. I have been teaching myself graphic and book design since I was 14, I have done a very long way and I feel like slowly I am refining my skills and having more of a signature for my work.

  2. I have really enjoyed unit 1 of graphic design, but I must say I didn't see the marks I have received to match my actual work and the written feedback the assessors have attached to my assessment. I wont lie it did under motivate me, but I do believe my work is my art and not every one has to approve it.

  3. I am actually picking up a lot of actual work and clients and I am very grateful for it. Therefore I feel like I need to manage my time better in order to keep up with studying as well.

  4. I am very healthy but need to make sure I don't burn out as I do work a lot, on the screen and off the screen, so I do need to look after my working/ studying time vs. free/ recharging time.


I hope my journey here will take me places I haven't been before with my creative and productive work.


EX2 - Setting up your learning log

I have created new pages to this website blog, which will divide my first unit - graphic design and my new one - creative book design. this is easy to now locate and navigate by tags and categories as well.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CBD | P5 | Ex 5: Reflective practice

Begin by reflecting upon the sorts of projects, exercises and assignments you have enjoyed most: ● Do you enjoy the creative freedom of working with your own text and images from scratch, or do you pr

bottom of page