top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Houbara

Research Point - Visual Dynamics

Updated: Jan 5, 2021

When I look at design, I usually feel like a kid. It needs to be something that is inviting to my eyes to pay attention, such as if it is one of my wide spectrum of interests, or if it is just an amazing design in my eyes.

My "Food Photography Inspiration" board on Pinterest


and if it did I will look at it for a little while, examining every part of it. I probably go first to the main item on the picture or design and from there travel into the other smaller details. I will check within myself what does it does to me as how does this image or design make me feel. is it warm? cold? beautiful and soft or romantic? or rude explicit and out there? does it disgust me? or does it make me feel compassionate and moved?


My "Photography" board on Pinterest


I feel like eyes defiantly attract my attention while I’m scrolling images and designs. Designs that have movement, and a story. I guess because I was growing up in Israel and my first language is Hebrew I can tend to look on the right top corner, but - Since 5 years ago, that I’ve been traveling and having an australian partner, and living abroad as well, I mostly read and write in English nowadays, also design wise I take my inspiration mostly from abroad of Israel - therefore I believe I tend to look on the top left too.



My "Visual Diary" board on Pinterest




Source Pinterest

0 views0 comments
bottom of page